Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
What's inside my head
19 novembre 2007

Hallelujah

With my hands, I shall exist
With my eyes, I shall express
With my mouth, I shall be free
With my ears, I shall grow
With my feet, I shall discover
With my soul, I shall praise
I shall dance, I shall sing

Enchanted by the beauty of all things, small things, my soul shall cry out "Hallelujah!"
and follow the path towards infinity
and I shall be one with the world
and I shall understand
what cannot be expressed with words

I shall understand

and looking from upwards, from below, from everywhere,
my soul shall free me from my chains
and I shall understand, and praise "Hallelujah!"

And, lifted up, I shall know that, this time,
there won't be any fall, only going up
up, towards the Truth, towards what shall always be

And I shall praise "Hallelujah!"

And though I shall laugh, I shall cry,
nothing shall stay the same, for I understand
every laugh and every tear shall mean "Hallelujah!"

I shall understand, and what a feeling that is!!
I shall feel just born, I shall regret every second of ignorance
and I shall be thankful for the moment I finally understood
and I shall communicate it, I shall translate it
with my hands
with my eyes
with my mouth
with my ears
with my feet
with my soul.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
C
nice one jewel, i liked that... it's like goin up to heaven, becooming closer to God... but i may simply be saying this because i took a religion course... i loved it but duno why and dont know why you wrote it...<br /> is it a farewell cruel world message?? :P if so take me with you... <br /> im still waitin for another inspirational breakthrough :P<br /> btw u can now use facebook to write these and see how good a writer you are to the non biased ppl :P<br /> JUST KIDDIN DEAR :D
What's inside my head
Publicité
Publicité