Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
What's inside my head
6 janvier 2008

I read the news today

People fighting each other. Everywhere. All the time.
It's on the news. It's in Africa, in the Middle-East, in Europe...
It's religious, it's political, it's cultural... it's all the same.
Every time, people repeat the same mistakes.
People have the power over others, abuse this power,
and someone somewhere says no,
and a whole opposition is born.
And a whole war takes place.
But a no is never followed by a yes.
For the opposition holds the power, abuses this power,
and someone somewhere says no,
and a whole new opposition is born.
And a whole war takes place. Again.
I read the news today.

Tomorrow, the news will still be the same.
But I might not read the news tomorrow.
The whole world will still be going mad, tomorrow
and I will still be going nowhere.
But I might not read the news tomorrow,
and I might forget.
and I might follow.
and I might fight
in a war
in that same unchangeable war
which I might avoid
if only I read the news tomorrow.

I read the news today,
and I worried about tomorrow.
but since the world seems so far away,
and the news cooked
by an invisible hand
and undefined ingredients,
this infinite energy inside of me
won't be translated into its ultimate goal:
change.

And the pen is held
scrubbing my head, my thoughts
while the paper is still blank,
still and blank.

And the world seems so far away.

Only time would wash away this agony,
when I start receiving news
closer to my reality
news to which I can represent
the chef, the ingredient, or even the result.

I read my news today,
gathering thoughts and words,
analyzing, evaluating,
expecting, frowning,
accusing, lying,
just like the other news I read today.
And suddenly a thought
took me away to the world of fear
where I stood still, meditating
I am no mere the maker of my news than the maker of the news.

And in both cases:
What's worse than realizing that today's news are the same as yesterday's, is knowing that they are going to be the same as tomorrow's.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
K
hey jewel, its been a while i havent been here... i miss it... i got what u sed in this one tho it wasnt realy clear... i wud have discussed it here but im in a certain mood at the moment that i cant quite get... i look pensive but my mind is blank... i duno wats wrong with me, and i hate it...
What's inside my head
Publicité
Publicité