Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
What's inside my head
1 juin 2008

Golden 2 out of 3

Some things in life are obvious. They are evident.
What others call "mysteries" in life, I call treasures. And they belong to you, because they lie in you and you can perceive them around you.
Perception is the only key to uncover them. And perception is their only application.
Finding those treasures is like a chain.
And our life is nothing but a discovery trip, you discover yourself and the world proportionally. Because you belong to this world around you and you form a part of it. And the world around you is a part of you.

I always felt that 2 out of 3 made the most sense. Half never made sense to me, it was never to my liking. Neither was 1 or 3 out of 3.
If you asked me how much out of 8, I would have replied 5, not 4.
How much out of 7? Definitely not 3, around 4, a bit less than 5.
Because it is not only about how much you choose, but how much you choose not to choose too.

2 out of 3 is the easiest to explain. Because some things are. They are evident, they are obvious. You cannot explain them, you cannot show them. You just perceive them, and that can only be done by oneself, never taught. I only try to explain what I perceive.
2 out of 3. In all aspects of life. In all your actions. 2 out of 3 is the closest to perfection.
1 out of 3 is too little. 3 out of 3 is too much. If there was such a thing as 1.5 out of 3, it would be too dull, too measured, too equilibrated as to inhibit any evolution.
2 out of 3 is my answer, because it originated before me, it originated outside me, it originated within me, and I originated in its proportion.

2 out of 3 is fair. It leaves 1 out of 3.
If I want to give, I give 2 out of 3. If I want to take, I take 2 out of 3. Never a whole. And I do not plan it. It just is. In all my actions. In all my being.
It is a golden 2 out of 3, though it is so far from what first qualifies gold, rareness, that it can only be named golden due to what secondly qualifies gold, beauty.
It is beauty around us. It is beauty within us. What is left is for it to be beauty from within us to around us.
You give, you take, you learn, you teach, you love, you expect... two third of a whole.
The golden number.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
What's inside my head
Publicité
Publicité