Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
What's inside my head
12 février 2009

Happiness is when you're here

What's happiness?
Happiness is immortality.
Happiness is beyond a feeling, it is beyond a moment, it is a reunion.
Its memory lives on forever.

Even when I remember our reunion with a tear, I live happiness again.
And my tears are not of unhappiness, but my eyes are honoring the ghost of happiness,
they are seeing its projection, in my present,
and leaving tears as offerings, for the god of time,
to forgive the insult of denying his supremacy.

I can remember and feel happiness again,
and I now know that I don't have to take photos nor build statues,
I don't have to scream nor talk,
in order to keep your memory alive.

Because you are alive, in every moment of happiness.
Because you are alive, due to all your moments of happiness.
Because a moment of happiness is enough for a lifetime,
and for the after-life.
And you've shared a lifetime of happiness.
All the infinite time before and after life are not enough to bound what you shared in your few years of life.

Happiness is giving, and you gave, endlessly.
You put your whole life in your hands, and spread it,
for all the world to see, hear, and learn.
You believed in the Word, you believed in the power of words,
and everyone followed your words, because they are the fruits of life.
Oh how wrong people are when they think that the act is more important than the words!
Oh how you proved them wrong!!
Acts can improve, but words are able to change.
Words are the medium of the Teacher.
Words are the medium of the Word.
And the Word was, is, and will always be.
And you chose the words as your medium to teach,
and talk about the way of the Word.
And you became one with the Word,
and you will always be, just like the Word.

Talk, keep on talking,
and I will always listen.
We will always have these moments of happiness,
even when everyone is crying.
So talk, talk, you know I will be listening, only to you.
No other voice will mask yours.
Talk to me, teach me.
I am eager to learn.
About life, about words, about giving,
about happiness.

Happiness is a reunion,
happiness is life,
happiness is immortality.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
K
jewel... u found it satisfactory... and it was...<br /> i loved it... and i completely agree with what ur saying... ive already told u this before... or maybe just thought it... but it's amazing... really... <br /> there are so many layers to human emotions and happiness is described perfectly here...<br /> well done...<br /> i love u :D<br /> (K)
What's inside my head
Publicité
Publicité