Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
What's inside my head
22 mars 2009

Goodbye

It doesn't matter where I go nor how long I stay, as long as there's someone home to say goodbye to.
A kiss, a hug, a smile, two words "allah ma3ik"... and I am ready to face the world, for this ship is not leaving the port: she's taking the warmth and the protection of the port with her.

Oh mother, oh saint mother, how true your blessings are. How warm your hug is. And I know, while leaving, that your eyes will try to follow me for as long as they can, even when they're only chasing shadows.
Oh father, oh loving father, whenever I look back I see you waving to me from behind the wheel, smiling, waiting patiently, proudly.

Your goodbyes are what launch me.
Without a port, the ship would never dare to leave.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
What's inside my head
Publicité
Publicité