Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
What's inside my head
19 septembre 2007

My tactic used to be: u see blue, u run the other way... as fast as u can

I bet you're wondering "what the heck is she talking about?". Is it the state "blue", is it somebody's nickname, is it the color of some ex's eyes, is it the ocean, the sky, the color of some horrible book, or is it simply the fear of the color?

Well it could have been yes to some of the above... but no.

You see, in our country, in order to distinguish deputies and ministers from the rest of us "normal people", it was set (or better, they decided) that wherever they go, their "abnormality" (not necessarily in a negative connotation) would be marked by the color of their cars' plates (blue).. and so they would be tagged. Not so much of a smart move, I say?

No, not at all.

Ok, let's go back to the beginning: First they were in love. It was like there was no one else in the world. They didn't care about anything. It was free love. Of course, people (mostly the revolutionary youth) were being kidnapped, imprisoned, beaten, oppressed, forced to emigrate.. yeah, it really was FREE love! The Lebanese government and the Syrian regime were getting along on all the levels. Naturally, there were some misunderstandings, some fights, but it was nothing compared to what was gained*.

Unfortunately, the Syrian regime was getting too old for this young and full of energy Lebanese government. Stealing just wasn't the same anymore. Let's just call them SR and LG, shall we?

Old SR suspected something going on between LG and some other guy**. Afraid of being dumped for his best friend, SR started threatening LG, who soon ran freaked out to that great US of A and begged him to throw her boyfriend out of her house. And that he did. In fact, he even took his old friend's place. It was FREE love again.

Jealous SR couldn't believe he was dumped by LG. After everything they've done together! "Ungrateful LG!! US of A!! You, who hooked us up!!"

Of course, we, the normal people, cheered at first, thought that some magical power made LG look around and listen to us. But it seems that all we did was listen to her. We never spoke. We only cheered. Mainly against SR (the ex!). US of A pretended to care about us, but US of A is a greedy show-off.

LG made a winning transaction. SR was the loser. As for us, the normal people, we just watched them decide our fate. Due to her sudden breakup and the following rebound, LG was lost and became schizophrenic. Which left us, the normal people, divided. Some wanted the ex back, some backed the new lover, and some minority wanted LG to change and stop being such a bitch. But of course, it wasn't for us to decide. So we kept watching.

Anyway... back to the blue color. SR was furious. His target was the LG (one of the two LG). Which means that his target was the blue*** color on the cars' plates. That's why, whenever I saw a blue plate on the streets, I'd run the other way.

Hey! it's always been between you two... it's always been you against us. Why in bad times should you make it Him against you and us, huh? You've taken everything from us, and now you ask us to die with you? No, sir. Karma is Karma... I shouldn't be taken along with your karma!

That's what my tactic used to be. Due to today's killing, I realized that LG is not wearing the blue dress anymore. Hiding it in the trunk. LG... who are you fooling? only us, the normal people. SR knows his way around the house so well. You've been together for so long that you're almost one person. He's got all the information needed to complete his revenge. Now I’m left with no tactic. And I scream... LG... "look what you've done, you've made a fool of everyone". Hiding it in the trunk. Some people would have been saved today. Some normal people, like me, using the blue tactic, would have been warned and would have ran the other way, as fast as they could. But you decided to hide it in the trunk, LG. I bet SR is laughing now, thinking "Hiding it in the trunk. Hahahaha".

Don't get me wrong LG. I'm all about peace and love and forgiveness. Whenever I have the choice, I prefer a million times to be killed than to kill. I prefer to be fooled than to fool. But that's whenever I have the choice, and that's whenever it's only about me, not about 4 million other people, normal people. Of course, I feel bad, I feel sorry for the gone, I feel devastated, I feel insecure. In fact, LG, when I started writing the blog, I just wanted to talk about my tactic and the fate's irony (hidden in the trunk!). But in a sad way, because that's how I felt, sad. Insecurity is not an easy thing to live with, you should know that. But most of all, I was feeling really bad thinking about all the people who died today along with their grieving families... I was wondering what if someone I knew was there, what if I was there? I was just furious about that state of insecurity, and those acts of terrorism, haunting us like a ghost. A ghost from the past, you should know that too. That's not the world I want to live in. That's not how things should be. In no way, have we evolved, in no way have we gone worse. Things are as bad as they used to be. Add to that some disappointment. We thought you'd change, LG. I'm not blaming the bombings on you. I know SR didn't care about us and never will. We never liked him anyway. But on the other hand, you've done nothing to make things better. And through the blog, I stopped worrying about you, LG (may your families forgive me), and I started worrying about us, the normal people. And all I could think about was... "hidden in the trunk?!?!". And even if I worried about you, I'm not the one who's supposed to protect you. It's the other way around. You hold the power, you hold the responsibility. We don't need another LG who can't protect her people, and even worse, a LG who can't protect her members.

I wish someday, LG, you'd put away your blue tag, but not for security reasons. I wish someday you'd understand you should be with us, not against us, in order for us to be with you. I wish someday you'd realize you and I are forming a nation, and that you've given the power by the people only, and therefore you have responsibilities to accomplish. I wish someday you'd let us speak, not to repeat your words, but to let us send our own peace message. To other Lebanese, to the world. We don't have enemies, we don't prefer anyone over anyone. We welcome everyone, with arms wide open. We only fight to defend our nation. We don't buy or sell fake talks. I wish someday we realize we're not divided, but we're being divided. I wish someday we finally figure out that our message is what unites us.

*or stolen

**we can understand the jealousy of Syria, since that other boy is the handsome, attractive, wealthy, Syria's best friend: The US of A!

***although after what was mentioned before, the red color seems to suite LG a lot more

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
What's inside my head
Publicité
Publicité